You Know?

sad-boy-sitting-room-lovesove

You know?
Each passing moment feels like a terrible long hour.
Long hours full of melancholy
Looks like I’ve everything I need
I gaze at blissful happiness wherever I see
Still feels like something is missing
Something is missing from me.

You know??
I endure in this silence
I hear laughs from the other side of walls
I see walls which are happier than me.
I see winds dancing on the streets, while
The air inside my room mourns at me.
I see candles struggling for their existence
But why can’t I?
I see darkness hovering my soul
But why can’t see the lights??
I gaze at blissful happiness everywhere apart from me
This feeling it not at all new.
I feel like something is missing from me
And I know, it’s you.

2 thoughts on “You Know?

Leave a Reply

