Apology

love_couple_with_pink_umbrella-wide

For the days you’ve spend cursing me

For the days you’ve wasted waiting for me

For all those wrong things I’ve done for the right reasons

Reason I drifted away

Reason I couldn’t stay

I am not saying that I never did wrong to you

I’m saying that I only did things right for you

I am sorry I did quit on you

I am sorry I gave up on our love

It’s me suffering from the guilt

And its consequences deep inside

I just wanted to say you

I cried but I never lied

I am still the one who loved you.

4 thoughts on “Apology

Leave a Reply

