Lamentations of The Paramount

I look at myself and wonder,

How beautifully you’ve destroyed me.

My eyes, once filled with pride and defiance, now

Don’t even have the courage to look someone in the eyes.

With spirit of lion, I once ruled the jungle, now

I can’t even find my way back to the den.

 

And I look at you, amused, wondering

How proudly you’ve set me on the road to destruction.

Arrogantly chopping my hands and poisoning my breath

You thought that you can survive on me by mutilating me.

For now, you have forgotten me, but time will come,

When others will remember that

I am the mountains they climb to overcome their fears

I am the horizon who challenges their reach

I am the ocean they wet their feet with

I am the real friend they all seek

 

They’ve been choking me; they’ll realize that

To survive they have to keep me alive

And then my friend, I will be born again

Not rejuvenated but somehow revived.

destroyed-earth-wallpaper-5462953

4 thoughts on “Lamentations of The Paramount

Leave a comment